Admin Sign In 

Business Resources 

Last update: Nov 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwrf.edu/Business  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Books & Databases             Print Page
  
 

UWRF Catalog

UWRF Library Catalog

The Library's Voyager catalog is the place to search for books, reference books, videos, DVDs, CDs, Government Documents, and more. By searching the Library's catalog, you can find a location for every item that's in the Library. Here are some helpful hints:

  • When searching by "Advanced Search," use AND, OR, NOT to combine the keywords that you are searching for. For example, a search for "patents" AND "trademarks" will only get you items that have both "patents" and "trademarks" anywhere in their catalog descriptions.
  • To search for an exact phrase, put it in quotation marks. For example, searching "old man and the sea" will get you only items which have that exact phrase in their catalog description.
  • To search for multiple variations of a word, use a truncation mark. It allows you to place a symbol, usually an asterisk * or a question mark ?, at the end of a word. The search will then retrieve all the words sharing that word's root. For example, a search such as "child?" will retrieve items that have the words child, children, childhood, childlike, and children's.
  • A wildcard mark, usually an asterisk * or a question mark ?, is used to replace one or more letters within a word in order to retrieve various forms of that word. For instance, a search such as "wom?n" retrieves items that contain either woman or women.
 
 

Reference Books & Databases

ENCYCLOPEDIAS, DICTIONARIES, HANDBOOKS

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance  REF HF1001 .E466 2007 
Encyclopedia of Small Business  REF HD62.7 .H553 2007 
Encyclopedia of Leadership  REF HD57.7 .E53 2004 
The Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising  REF HF5803 .A38 2003 
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns REF HF5837 .E53 2000
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management REF HD30.15 .B52 1997
The Dictionary of Marketing REF HF5415 .O76 1988
Encyclopedia of Banking and Finance REF HG151 .E63 1993
Encyclopedia of Management REF HD30.15 .E49
International Encyclopedia of Business and Management  REF HF1001 .I53

DIRECTORIES

Directories will help you identify manufacturers of a particular product, the addresses and phone numbers of specific companies, and the names of key executives. Some directories provide additional information such as sales, number of employees, or ranking of companies by sales within industry.

Associations Unlimited Internet Resource 
Minnesota Manufacturers Register  REF HD9727.M6 M57
Reference USA (UWRF Licensed Resource) Internet Resource
Thomas Register of American Manufacturers Internet Resource
Wisconsin Manufacturers Register  REF HD9727.W6 W58

INDUSTRY INFORMATION

Lexis/Nexis Academic (select the Business tab) and Lexis/Nexis Statistical  Internet Resources
RMA Annual Statement Studies REF HF5681.B2 R6
Value Line Investment Survey REF HG4501 .V26

ADVERTISING/MEDIA

Mediamark Reporter Internet Resource

INVESTMENT GUIDES

Value Line Investment Survey REF HG4501 .V26

 

Interlibrary Loan & UB

Interlibrary Loan & UB

If you cannot find a book in our Library try a Universal Borrowing search. It allows you to very quickly, about two business days, get an item from other University of Wisconsin System libraries. You will need the 16 digit number on your UWRF student ID card.

If the item is not int the University of Wisconsin system, Interlibrary Loan Department will attempt to get it from a library outside the system.

 
 

Reference

You are not alone! There are several ways to contact a librarian for help:

email Email Us
form Use the Ask a Librarian Form
Phone Phone: (715) 425-3343
Visit us in person

We're here to help you!

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait