Admin Sign In 

Bioethical Issues  Tags: bioethics bioethical_issues  

Use this guide to find information in the library about bioethics
Last update: Dec 02nd, 2008 URL: http://libguides.uwrf.edu/bioethicalissues  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

The following sources are good starting points for exploring bioethical issues.

 

CQ Researcher

    REF H 35 .C67

    Includes substantial, yet readily understandable, articles on a variety of contemporary topics.  Articles are very balanced, presenting both sides of controversial issues.  Use the index at the back of the most recent volume to look for articles in the whole set.

     


 

Encyclopedia of Bioethics

         REF QH 332 .E52 1995

         Excellent starting point for the exploration of bioethical issues such as genetic     engineering, environmental ethics, etc


 

Encyclopedia of Ethical, Legal, and Policy Issues in Biotechnology

REF TP 248.16.E539 2000

 


 

Encyclopedia of Environmental Biology

REF QH 540.4 .E52 1995

Provides in-depth coverage of a variety of environmental issues.

 


 

Encyclopedia of Genetics

REF QH 427 .E53 1999

Easy-to-understand coverage of topics such as cloning, genetic engineering, genetic counseling, etc.

 


 

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology

REF Q 121 .M3 1997

 


 

Hastings Center Report

Journal Stacks, 1993 to present

Microfiche, 1980-1986

Included online in Academic Search Premier database, 1990 to present

Articles in this journal focus on bioethics and medical ethics.

 


Speakout.com

An interesting web site where you can learn about today's controversial issues, and then react to them. 

 


Librarian’s Internet Index

The Librarians' Internet Index is a searchable, annotated subject directory of more than 8,200 Internet resources selected and evaluated by librarians for their usefulness to users of public libraries. Conduct a search with the word “bioethics.”  You'll find descriptions of excellent web sites like Bioethics.net and the Biotechnology Information Center. 

 
 

Research Help

You are not alone! There are several ways to contact a librarian for help:

email Email Us
form Use the Ask a Librarian Form
Phone Phone: (715) 425-3343
Visit us in person

We're here to help you!

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait