Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W
A
Agriculture
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Use this guide to find a variety of agricultural research resources.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Use this guide to find a variety of agricultural research resources.
Anne's BI Template
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will showcase some of the library resources that will help you with your class project.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This guide will showcase some of the library resources that will help you with your class project.
ANSC 485: Animal Science Seminar
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
A guide for locating journal articles and other materials for the Animal Science Seminar class.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
A guide for locating journal articles and other materials for the Animal Science Seminar class.
B
Bioethical Issues
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Use this guide to find information in the library about bioethics
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Use this guide to find information in the library about bioethics
Business
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
A guide to online and print business resources available through the UWRF Chalmer Davee Library
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
A guide to online and print business resources available through the UWRF Chalmer Davee Library
C
Colleges & Universities, Scholarships & Grants
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
The following sources are starting points for finding information on colleges & universities, scholarships & grants. For help locating or using resources, please see the Research Help Desk.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
The following sources are starting points for finding information on colleges & universities, scholarships & grants. For help locating or using resources, please see the Research Help Desk.
COMD 770
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Use this guide to find information for your case study assignment.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Use this guide to find information for your case study assignment.
COUN 610 - Introduction to School Counseling
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Library Resources for Counseling 610 - Dr. Mark Gillen
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Library Resources for Counseling 610 - Dr. Mark Gillen
CROP 345: Professor Ortiz-Ribbing
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Guide to library resources for CROP 345 - Weed Control
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Guide to library resources for CROP 345 - Weed Control
D
Durable Linking
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Information for faculty and staff who want to create links to articles, books and films from library online resources
- Last Updated May 4, 2013
Information for faculty and staff who want to create links to articles, books and films from library online resources
E
Ebrary: Nonfiction ebooks at UWRF Library
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
How to find nonfiction ebooks at the UWRF Library
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2012
How to find nonfiction ebooks at the UWRF Library
ENG 101: Professor Lavin
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Use this library guide to find materials for your upcoming informative/expository essay, as well as for assignments throughout the semester.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Use this library guide to find materials for your upcoming informative/expository essay, as well as for assignments throughout the semester.
Eng. 20: Professor Kate Maude
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Use this guide to find information for your "Investigating a Workplace" paper
- Last Updated Oct 29, 2012
Use this guide to find information for your "Investigating a Workplace" paper
English 100: Bridget O'Meara
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Use this guide to find information for your English 100 assigment.
- Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Use this guide to find information for your English 100 assigment.
English 100: Professor Furniss
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Use this guide to find information for your research-based essay and annotated bibliography
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Use this guide to find information for your research-based essay and annotated bibliography
English 100: Professor K. Maude
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
This library guide is designed to help you find scholarly journal articles for your current assignment.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
This library guide is designed to help you find scholarly journal articles for your current assignment.
English 100: Professor Kate Maude
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Here is a list of resources for your upcoming annotated bibliography/presentation assignment.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Here is a list of resources for your upcoming annotated bibliography/presentation assignment.
English 100: Professor Kerkvliet
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Here is a guide that will help you find information for your upcoming paper on an educational issue.
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Here is a guide that will help you find information for your upcoming paper on an educational issue.
English 100: Professor Prindiville
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2011
This guide is designed to help you find resources for your English 100 assignment
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2011
This guide is designed to help you find resources for your English 100 assignment
English 100: Professor Schiebout
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Use this guide to find information for your upcoming papers.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Use this guide to find information for your upcoming papers.
English 100: Professor Schiebout (Sp2011)
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Use the tabs below to find resources for your next three assignments.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Use the tabs below to find resources for your next three assignments.
English 100: Professor Schiebout--Paper 2, 3 & 4
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Use this library guide to find sources that will help you complete paper #2, #3, and #4.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Use this library guide to find sources that will help you complete paper #2, #3, and #4.
English 200: Professor Kate Maude
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Use this guide to find scholarly sources for your "Emerging Paradigms" paper
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
Use this guide to find scholarly sources for your "Emerging Paradigms" paper
English 200: Professor Kerkvliet
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
Use this library guide to find scholarly information for our argumentative synthesis for The End of Food.
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
Use this library guide to find scholarly information for our argumentative synthesis for The End of Food.
English 200: Professor Kerkvliet: Fast Food Nation
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
Use this library guide to find scholarly information for your Fast Food Nation paper.
- Last Updated Nov 8, 2011
Use this library guide to find scholarly information for your Fast Food Nation paper.
English 200: Professor Kerkvliet: Generation Me
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Use the resources on this guide to find information for your Generation Me paper.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Use the resources on this guide to find information for your Generation Me paper.
English 200: Professor Schiebout
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Use this guide to help you find scholarly materials for your research project
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Use this guide to help you find scholarly materials for your research project
English 200: Professor Schneider-Rebozo
- Last Updated Oct 14, 2011
Use this guide to find variations on your fairy tale for your English 200 assignment.
- Last Updated Oct 14, 2011
Use this guide to find variations on your fairy tale for your English 200 assignment.
English 200: Professor Trapp
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Use this guide to find sources for your research paper.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Use this guide to find sources for your research paper.
English 200: Professsor Owen
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2011
Here is a list of resources that should help you with your fairy tale analysis
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2011
Here is a list of resources that should help you with your fairy tale analysis
English 20: Professor Prindiville
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2011
Use this guide to find a Pro/Con Argument
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2011
Use this guide to find a Pro/Con Argument
English 20: Professor Schiebout
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2011
Use this library guide to find information for your "Investigating a Workplace" paper.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2011
Use this library guide to find information for your "Investigating a Workplace" paper.
Environmental and Pollution Science
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Selected library resources for environment and pollution studies.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Selected library resources for environment and pollution studies.
Equine Science
- Last Updated May 15, 2012
Use this library guide to find resources on all things equine.
- Last Updated May 15, 2012
Use this library guide to find resources on all things equine.
ERIC Database Tip Sheet
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2011
Use this guide to search and retrieve documents from the ERIC database.
- Last Updated Dec 30, 2011
Use this guide to search and retrieve documents from the ERIC database.
ESM 485: Dr. Eric Sanden
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Guide to library resources for Seminar in Resource Management, ESM 485
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Guide to library resources for Seminar in Resource Management, ESM 485
F
Fairy Tales & Folk Tales
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
This guide will help you find fairy/folk tales across cultures.
- Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
This guide will help you find fairy/folk tales across cultures.
G
GEOL 285 - Dr. Kerry Keen
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Guide to Library Resource for Sophomore Seminar in Geology
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Guide to Library Resource for Sophomore Seminar in Geology
Geology
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This publication is designed to help you find materials in the library on the topic of geology. If you have any problems locating the resources or using them, please ask a Research Help Desk staff member for assistance.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This publication is designed to help you find materials in the library on the topic of geology. If you have any problems locating the resources or using them, please ask a Research Help Desk staff member for assistance.
Government Information: Historical Documents
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Government Information: Historical Documents
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Government Information: Historical Documents
Government Information: Career and Job Information
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
Career and Job Information selected government web sites
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
Career and Job Information selected government web sites
H
Help! I Need 5 Scholarly Sources
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Need to find a handful of scholarly articles? This libguide will describe scholarly resources and provide links to the best places to find them.
- Last Updated Jan 3, 2012
Need to find a handful of scholarly articles? This libguide will describe scholarly resources and provide links to the best places to find them.
Horticulture
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This publication is designed to help you find materials in the library on the topic of horticulture. If you have any problems locating the resources or using them, please ask a Research Help Desk staff member for assistance.
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This publication is designed to help you find materials in the library on the topic of horticulture. If you have any problems locating the resources or using them, please ask a Research Help Desk staff member for assistance.
How to Create an Annotated Bibliography
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
This guide will show you how to create an annotated bibliography.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
This guide will show you how to create an annotated bibliography.
I
L
Legal Resources
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Legal Resources in the Chalmer Davee Library University of Wisconsin River Falls
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
Legal Resources in the Chalmer Davee Library University of Wisconsin River Falls
Lesson Plans
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2013
This guide will show you how to find lesson guides in the library and online.
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2013
This guide will show you how to find lesson guides in the library and online.
Library Liaison Information
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
This library guide will tell you the latest news and developments from the Chalmer Davee Library at UWRF. Click on the LIBRARY NEWS tab for current library news.
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
This library guide will tell you the latest news and developments from the Chalmer Davee Library at UWRF. Click on the LIBRARY NEWS tab for current library news.
Library Photo Booth
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2011
Use this guide to find your Library Photo Booth pictures.
- Last Updated Jun 3, 2011
Use this guide to find your Library Photo Booth pictures.
M
N
P
R
Research Help Desk Services
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
General information about the Research Help Desk, including contact information and hours.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2012
General information about the Research Help Desk, including contact information and hours.
S
Social Work 426: Community Needs Assessment
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
Here is a list of library resources for your Community Needs Assessment project
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
Here is a list of library resources for your Community Needs Assessment project
SPSY 795 School Psychology Directed Research Proposal
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Library Resources for School Psychology Directed Research Proposal - Dr. Woitaszewski and Dr. Savage
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
Library Resources for School Psychology Directed Research Proposal - Dr. Woitaszewski and Dr. Savage
St. Croix Central High Media Club
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2012
Hello, and welcome to the University Library! Here is an example of library resources our students use for their University classes.
- Last Updated Oct 7, 2012
Hello, and welcome to the University Library! Here is an example of library resources our students use for their University classes.
Student Support Services Library Workshop
- Last Updated May 21, 2010
Welcome to the library! Here is a short guide with links to the items we discussed during our tour.
- Last Updated May 21, 2010
Welcome to the library! Here is a short guide with links to the items we discussed during our tour.
Sustainable Management - Research Databases
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2009
A list of online databases with content relating to sustainable management
- Last Updated Sep 16, 2009
A list of online databases with content relating to sustainable management
T
TED 410: Early Childhood Language Arts
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Use this guide to find the articles you need for your literature review.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
Use this guide to find the articles you need for your literature review.
TED 410: Early Childhood Language Arts
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
Resources for your literature review.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
Resources for your literature review.
U
UWRF Library Research Guides
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Find a research guide to help you use library resources and services more efficiently.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Find a research guide to help you use library resources and services more efficiently.
W
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides |

