This is the "Search@UW" page of the "POLS 200 Resources for Political Analysis" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

POLS 200 Resources for Political Analysis  

Last Updated: Aug 16, 2016 URL: http://libguides.uwrf.edu/ps200 Print Guide RSS Updates

Search@UW Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is Search@UW?

What is being search?

Our resource discovery layer presents in a single search interface separate databases and full text e-resources, such as  Wiley, SAGE, Science Direct, the Web of Science, content covered in EBSCO databases..  

 Search@UW provides access to:

Scholarly articles
Popular articles such as magazines and newspapers
Books, movies, music, maps
Digital collections such as images or audio files

Search@UW Actions– under the details tab users will see these useful options       

E-mail citations
Permlink- creates a durable URL that can be embedded in presentations or D2L
Citation- creates APA, MLA or Chicago/Turabian citation from available citations
Users with personal EndNote or RefWork accounts may save citations directly

Signed in users can

Access a highly functional e-shelf, permits users to save and organize citations
Save and reuse complex queries
Manage their library account, including renewing materials
View any fines or fees

UWRF users

  View the status of UW System loan requests
  Link directly to their Interlibrary Loan Account

  


 

Off Campus Access

Unlike our other licensed databases, journals, & ebooks, off campus users may use Search@UW without a Falcon Account.  Some descriptive content (eg Web of Science)  and full text is not available users who are not signed in.

UWRF users should sign in for all searches to access the full array of resources, view licensed full text materials, access GetIT and  to use the e-Shelf. 

Users without a current Falcon Account must come to campus to view licensed resources.   This limitation is stipulated in all of our license agreements.

Open access materials may be viewed from anywhere.

 

 

  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip