Selected library resources for environment and pollution studies.
Last Updated: Jan 29, 2013
You are not alone! There are several ways to contact a librarian for help:
We're here to help you!
- Films on Demand
Films on Demand is a Web-based digital video delivery service that allows users to view streaming videos anytime. Special features allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and manage their entire collection. Films on Demand provides online access to over 6,000 educational videos and video clips across a wide range of academic disciplines.
- SuperSearch Custom Search Page: Environmental Science Journals
Here is a link to the SuperSearch Custom Search Environmental Science page. Use the Simple or Advanced search box to enter your question, check the boxes for the resources you want to search & click GO. If you need help selecting or searching the databases, please see a Reference Librarian, or try our SuperSearch Tutorial.
- Environment Complete
Environment Complete™ offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
- Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Indexes and abstracts more than 4000 journals and thousands of additional sources, including conference proceedings, reports, books, and government documents.
- EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements
The federal government issues hundreds of environmental impact statements each year - and this one resource provides detailed abstracts of all of those statements, also indexing them for easy reference. EIS extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database contains citations to nearly 2 million records about geology and the earth sciences.
- JSTOR Biological Sciences
World's leading journal of original scientific research, global news and commentary. UWRF has access to Science from 1997 to the current issue, except for Science Express PDF Articles (these become available after publication in the print version of the journal). ScienceNOW and Science of Aging Knowledge Environment Archive are part of this database.
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
- General Science Abstracts Full Text
Contains citations and abstracts from more than 140 journals, with full-text from 35 of those.
- Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
- American Chemical Society Publications
Includes selected full-text (with images) from the 35 journals published by the American Chemical Society.
is a library resource featuring more than 70,000 nonfiction ebooks from leading publishers. It spans all subjects, including business and economics; computers and information technology; education; engineering and technical fields; health and biomedical sciences; history and the humanities; life and physical sciences; social and behavioral sciences. Our library guide on this subject will give you all the information you need to locate and view ebooks. In addtion, check out this turtorial from our vendor: tutorial!