American History
Access to Archival Databases (AAD) System (NARA). AAD searches some of NARA's holdings of electronic records. For further information about all of NARA's electronic records holdings. To search non electronic documents use NARA's Archival Research Catalog (ARC).
American Memory: Historical Collection for the National Digital Library, Library of Congress American Memory Collections are multimedia collections of digitized documents, photographs, recorded sound, moving pictures, and text from the Library's Americana collections.
A complete title list is available at American Memory Collections: All Collections
Annual report of the Bureau of American Ethnology, 1895-1931. (Bibliothèque nationale de France)
- Abraham Lincoln Papers at the Library of Congress
- American State Papers
The American State Papers, comprising a total of thirty-eight physical volumes, contain the legislative and executive documents of Congress during the period 1789 to 1838. The collection includes documents that cover the critical historical gap from 1789 to the printing of the first volume of the U.S. Serial Set in 1817.
- A Century of Lawmaking for a New Nation: U.S. Congressional Debates 1774-1873
- Documents from the Continental Congress and the Constitutional Convention, 1774-1789
contains the Continental Congress Broadside Collection (256 titles) and the Constitutional Convention Broadside Collection (21 titles) contain 274 documents relating to the work of Congress and the drafting and ratification of the Constitution.- George Washington Papers at the Library of Congress, 1741-1799
- John and Ruby Lomax. This collection covers a three-month period in 1939 documenting a wide variety of musical styles from eight different states.
- Map Collections: 1544-1999
- Panoramic Maps
- Portraits of the Presidents and First Ladies, 1789-Present
- Thomas Jefferson Papers at the Library of Congress
- Today in History
- Votes for Women: Selections from the National American Woman Suffrage Association Collection, 1848-1921
Biographical Directory of the United States Congress, 1774 to Present
Checklist of United States Public Documents 1789-1909
Often cited as 1909 Checklist. This is the printed shelflist of all the publications in the Superintendent of Documents Library in 1909. Originally intended to be issued in two volumes, the second to be a subject index, but was never published. The entries are highly abbreviated.Codification of Presidential Proclamations and Executive Orders
A codification of Presidential documents with general applicability and continuing effect, from April 13, 1945, through January 20, 1989, spanning the administrations of Harry S. Truman through Ronald Reagan.US Congress
Congressional Hearings & Serial Set (ProQuest Congressional)
Hearings
UWRF has access to the Congressional Hearings Digital Collection, a collection of published held by Congress from 1824 to the present via Congressional(Proquest). Select the advanced search to limit search to hearing. Congressional committee hearings may be classified into four types: legislative, oversight, investigative, and confirmation.
The search result will display digital replicas of the hearing.
The search result will display a replica of the origninal hearing.
U.S. Serial Set
The United States Congressional Serial Set, commonly referred to as the Serial Set, began publication with the 15th Congress, 1st Session (1817). Documents before 1817 may be found in the American State Papers.
The Serial Set contains the House and Senate Documents and the House and Senate Reports. The reports are usually from congressional committees dealing with proposed legislation and issues under investigation. The documents include all other papers ordered printed by the House or Senate. Documents cover a wide variety of topics and may include reports of executive departments and independent organizations, reports of special investigations made for Congress, and annual reports of non-governmental organizations. During the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, executive-branch materials were also published in the Serial Set.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set access is via Congressional(Proquest). Select the advanced search to limit search to the Serial Set. The Serial Set include historic maps.
Constitution of the U.S. Analysis and Interpretation Annotations of Cases Decided by the Supreme Court of the United States via GPO Access.
Early Recognized Treaties with American Indian Nations (University of Nebraska)
Executive Orders Disposition Tables, 1933 -
Federal Election Statistics 1920- the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives has collected and published the official vote counts for federal elections from the official sources among the various states and territories.
Foreign Relations Series (Dept. of State)
Foreign Relations of the United States This digital facsimile of Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS covers an incomplete run from 1863-1958), is a project of the University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries in collaboration with the University of Illinois at Chicago Libraries. The Foreign Relations of the United States series is the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions that have been declassified and edited for publication.
Handbook of Federal Indian law : with reference tables and index. (OU Law Center)
History & Culture (National Parks Service)
Indian Laws and Treaties Compiled and Edited by Charles J. Kappler at Oklahoma State University
U.S. Army Center of Military History
United States Statutes at Large 1789-1845
War Casualty Lists (NARA) State-level Lists of Casualties from the Korean Conflict (1951-1957) State-level Lists of Casualties from the Vietnam Conflict (1956-)
Wisconsin
Wisconsin State Historical Society- Digital Collections Wisconsin Historical Society Library
Wisconsin State Historical Society Government Information and Records


Loading...
