Reference Books
The American Horticultural Society Encyclopedia of Plants and Flowers
REF SB403.2 .A438 2002
Illustrated encyclopedia with practical information for gardeners.
The Andersen Horticultural Library’s Source List of Plants and Seeds
REF SB44 .I831 1996
Listing of sources for over 59,000 plants commercially available from 450 North American nurseries.
Dictionary of Landscape Architecture and Construction
REF SB469.25 .C48 2005
Brief definitions of terms, techniques and concepts.
Dirr's Hardy Trees and Shrubs
REF SB435.5 .D556 1997
Richly-illustrated encyclopedia of woody landscape plants adapted to cooler environments of northern gardens.
Encyclopedia of gardens : history and design
REF SB465 .E63 2001
History and design of major gardens around the world
Encyclopedia of Perennials
REF SB434 .W66 1992
Nontechnical information on herbaceous perennials
Encyclopedia of Plant and Crop Science
REF SB45 .E486 2004
In-depth, scholarly articles on a wide range of topics.
Encyclopedia of Water Garden Plants
REF SB423 .S62 2004
Illustrated articles on water plants, fertilizers, pots and soil, and pests and diseases.
Hortus Third
REF SB45 .B22 1976
A dictionary of plants cultivated in the United States and Canada.
The National Gardening Association Dictionary of Horticulture
REF SB317.58 .D53 1994
A user-friendly gardening dictionary written for the layperson.
The New Royal Horticultural Society Dictionary of Gardening
REF SB450.95 .N48 1992
A highly acclaimed four volume dictionary that consists largely of plant descriptions.
The New York Botanical Garden Illustrated Encyclopedia of Horticulture
REF SB317.58 .E94 1980
A multivolume set of books providing comprehensive coverage of the subject of horticulture.
North American Horticulture: A Reference Guide
REF SB317.56 .U6 N67 1992
A directory of horticultural organizations, government programs, regulations, special libraries, gardens, awards, shows, reference books and periodicals.
The Oxford Companion to the Garden
REF SB450.95 .O94 2006
Focuses on presenting information on notable gardens around the world with additional articles about the art, craft and theory of gardening.
The RHS Encyclopedia of House Plants, Including Greenhouse Plants
REF SB419 .B334 1987
A comprehensive encyclopedia intended for the serious collector of plants for the home, greenhouse or sunroom.
Trees and Shrubs for Northern Gardens
REF SB435.5 .S65
Provides information on trees, shrubs and woody vines that can be grown in northern climates.
Turfgrass Management Information Directory
REF SB433 .T87 1997
Lists materials that can be used in turfgrass management educational/training programs.
Confused?
You are not alone! There are several ways to contact a librarian for help:
| Email Us | |
| Use the Ask a Librarian Form | |
| Phone: (715) 425-3343 | |
| Visit us in person |
We're here to help you!
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait