Online Journal Article Databases
Use the following databases to find literary criticism for your piece of literature. Try using the title of your literature combined with the word "criticism."
Literature Criticism Online. The Literature Criticism Online Digital Archive includes ten core literature reference series (Contemporary Literary Criticism, 20th Century Literary Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Drama Criticism, etc.).
MLA Bibliography
Provides citations from articles, books and dissertations dealing with literature, language and folklore. Coverage begins in 1926.
Humanities Full Text
Indexes and abstracts 350 journals covering, among other topics, literary criticism, language and literature, folklore and classical studies. Full-text is offered from 95 of the journals beginning in 1995.
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Project Muse
Provides full-text coverage from over 40 humanities and social science journals.
JSTOR
Provides full-text coverage of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences disciplines, some going back into the nineteenth century.
Confused?
You are not alone! There are several ways to contact a librarian for help:
| Email Us | |
| Use the Ask a Librarian Form | |
| Phone: (715) 425-3343 | |
| Visit us in person |
We're here to help you!
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait