- Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
- African American Periodicals 1825-1995
African American Periodicals, 1825-1995 features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans, published in 26 states. The publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports, and other genres.
- African American Newspapers 1827-1998
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998, provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states--including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles. Newly digitized, these newspapers published by African Americans can now be browsed and searched as never before.
- Black Studies in Video
Black Studies in Video is a signature Alexander Street Press collection featuring award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States.
- CQ Researcher
Each issue of CQ Researcher offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.
- Education Full Text
This full-text source of education scholarship provides coverage for a wide range of topics, including adult education, continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, secondary education, teaching methods and much more.
A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of an important historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, and NGO, government and special reports.
This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
- Social Sciences Full Text
A bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles of at least one column in length from English-language periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere, plus the full text of selected periodicals. Indexing coverage begins in 1983; abstracting coverage begins with periodicals published in January 1994; full text coverage begins in January 1995.
- Lexis/Nexis Academic
Full text for a variety of types of information.
Topics covered: news, company news & financial information, federal, state & international legal materials, medical & health information, and general information.
Coverage: 1980- .