Primary Sources@UWRF
This is the "Printed Newspapers" page of the "Newspapers at Chalmer Davee Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Newspapers at Chalmer Davee Library   Tags: newspapers  

Last Updated: Sep 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.uwrf.edu/newspapers Print Guide RSS Updates

Printed Newspapers Print Page
  Search: 
 

Newspaper Databases

  • ABI Inform  
      
    focuses on business information and contains over 100 newspapers along with many trade publications.
  • America's Historical Newspapers
    Allows users to search more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic  
      
    is the library's largest newspaper database. It contains over 2500 US and International newspapers as well as news blogs and trade papers.
  • New York Times Historical
  • Newspaper Archive
    NewspaperARCHIVE includes fully searchable newspaper pages from more than 400 cities and towns.
  • The Lily
    The Lily, the first newspaper for women, was issued from 1849 until 1856). In was published in Seneca Falls, New York as a temperance journal.
  • Wall Street Journal Historical
  • Wisconsin Newspapers Digital Research  
      
    Wisconsin Newspapers Digital Research Site provides access to over 200 daily and weekly member-newspapers. Each edition is covered cover to cover in a searchable PDF.
    Coverage: From April 2005 with a two month embargo period.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip