This is the "Home" page of the "Resources for Political Analysis PS 200" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Resources for Political Analysis PS 200  

Last Updated: Mar 5, 2013 URL: http://libguides.uwrf.edu/ps200 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Literature Review

The Literature Review: A Few Tips On Conducting It (University of Toronto)


Literature Reviews
(University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

How to Write a Literature Review (UCSC)

The Literature Review (Deakin)

 

Databases

Try Search@UW first

This resource is beta, by next fall it will include books and have many additional features, but not every resource is included in Search@UW*

 For specific databases choose a Custom Search catergory or review all resources by title in Find Resources.

These categories are particularly relevant to these classes.

Government Information

History 

Political Science 

These databases will be of particular use:

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

Lexis-Nexis Academic
This is an extremelydense and somewhat difficult resources to use.

For example to polling information ope the database

In the left column, select Sources button, the select find sources and search for Gallup Poll 
in all publication types. Select Gallup Poll News Service and Gallup Poll Tuesday Briefings,
and click on the OK-continue button which is on the right side of the screen. At this point enter 
your search terms.
 

New York Times (Historical)  

Political Science Complete 

Polling the Nations 

Proquest Congressional 

Wall Street Journal (Historical)

Web of Knowledge (ISI)

  

 

Materials not searchable in Search@UW

*

Not included in Search@UW: Articles and more:


Non-bibliographic databases, for example:

Ancestry.com
American Fact Finder
Demographics Now
Mediamark Reporter
Polling the Nation

Historic newspapers:

              New York Times, Wall Street Journal and others

Lexis Nexis content:

Only the law review content from Lexis Nexis Academic is included. Regional, state and local newspapers, business content, legal cases are not.

Users will see a lot of full text from LNA because it provides the underlying full text for references from other databases.

 

Proquest Congressional

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip