Admin Sign In 

Psychology Resources  Tags: psychology  

Last update: Sep 25th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwrf.edu/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Books             Print Page
  
 

Reference Books

Below is a sampling of the reference books available in the Chalmer Davee Library that discuss psychology. Other materials on these subjects can be found by searching the Voyager online catalog, or browsing the shelves near the titles listed below.

DSM-IV (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) REF RC455.2.C4 D54 1994
Note: Contains diagnostic criteria for the most common mental disorders including: description, diagnosis, treatment, and research findings.

DSM-IV-TR (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) REF RC455.2 .C4 D536 2000
Note: Text revision of the DSM-IV, 4th ed., c1994. Most changes are in Associated Features and Disorders; Specific Culture, Age, and Gender Features; Prevalence; Course; and Familial Pattern sections of the text.

Corsini Encyclopedia of Psych. and Behavioral Science (REF BF31 .E52 2001)

Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology (REF GN 502 .E63 2006)

Encyclopedia of Drugs and Alcohol (REF HV5804 .E53 1995)

Encyclopedia of Human Intelligence (REF BF431 .E59 1994)

Encyclopedia of Learning and Memory (REF BF318 .E53 1992)

Encyclopedia of Psychiatry, Psychology, and Psychoanalysis (REF RC437 .E49 1996)

Historical Encyclopedia of School Psychology (REF LB1027.55 .H57)

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology (REF Q121 .M3 1997)

Mental Measurements Yearbook, from this link or in paper: REF BF431 .M46
NOTE: The library has the 1st and the 3rd through the most current yearbooks. These volumes provide descriptive information, references and critical reviews of commercially published English-language tests.

MIT Encyclopedia of Cognitive Sciences (REF BF311 .M556 1999)

Oxford Companion to the Mind (REF BF31 .O94 1998)

Physician’s Desk Reference (PDR) (REF RS75 .P5 2003)

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Assn. (REF BF76.7 .P83 2001)

 
 

Confused?

You are not alone! There are several ways to contact a librarian for help:

email Email Us
form Use the Ask a Librarian Form
Phone Phone: (715) 425-3343
Visit us in person

We're here to help you!

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait