Admin Sign In 

Social Work Resources  Tags: social_work  

Last update: Oct 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwrf.edu/socialwork  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Books             Print Page
  
 

Reference Books

Below is a sampling of the reference books available in the Chalmer Davee Library that discuss social work.  Other materials on these subjects can be found by searching the Voyager online catalog, or browsing the shelves near the titles listed below.

Author’s guide to social work journals (REF HV85 .A93 1997)

Blackwell encyclopedia of social work (REF HV12 .B53 2000)

Corsini encyclopedia of psychology and behavioral science (REF BF31 .E52 2001)

Encyclopedia of social work (REF HV35 .S6 1995)

Encyclopedia of child abuse (REF HV6626.5 .C57 2007)

Encyclopedia of children, adolescents, and the media (REF HQ784 .M3 E53 2007)

Encyclopedia of domestic violence (REF HV6626 .E534 2007)

Encyclopedia of juvenile violence (REF HV9104 .E59 2007)

Encyclopedia of marriage and the family (REF HQ9 .E52 1995)

Encyclopedia of sociology (REF HM17 .E5 1992)

Measures for clinical practice (REF BF176 .C66 2000)

Social science reference sources: a practical guide (REF H61 .L5 2000)

Social work almanac (REF HV90 .G53 1995)

Social work dictionary (REF HV12 .B37 2003)

Peterson’s graduate programs in business, education, health, information studies, law & social work  (REF L901 .P447)

 

 
 

Confused?

You are not alone! There are several ways to contact a librarian for help:

email Email Us
form Use the Ask a Librarian Form
Phone Phone: (715) 425-3343
Visit us in person

We're here to help you!

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait