Admin Sign In 

Women's Studies  Tags: womens_studies  

Last update: Sep 25th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.uwrf.edu/womensstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Books             Print Page
  
 

Reference Books

All of the following books are located in the reference area of the library unless otherwise indicated.

Biographies

Women of Minnesota: Selected Biographical Essays     REF HQ 1438 .M6 W65
Notable Black American Women       REF E 185.96 .N68
International Encyclopedia of Women Composers       REF ML 105 .C7
Nobel Prize Women in Science       REF Q 141 .B42
Outstanding Women Athletes       REF GV 697 .A1 W69
Modern American Women Writers       REF PS 151 .M54
Notable American Women: The Modern period       REF CT 3260 .N573
Notable American Women, 1670-1950       REF CT 3260 .N57
American Women in Science: A Biographical Dictionary       REF Q141 .B254
Epic Lives: 100 Black Women Who Made A Difference     REF E185.96 .E65

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Encyclopedia of Women and World Religion     REF BL 458 .E53
Woman’s Encyclopedia of Myths and Secrets     REF BL 458 .W34
Black Women in America: An Historical Encyclopedia     REF E 185.86 .B542
Women’s Chronology     REF HQ 1122 .T73
Encyclopedia of Women’s History in America     REF HQ 1410 .C85
Women’s Studies Encyclopedia     REF HQ 1115 .W645
Dictionary of Feminist Theory     REF HQ 1115 .H86
Films For, By and About Women     REF PN 1995.9 .W6 S95

Handbooks

Harvard Guide to Women’s Health     REF RA 778 .C2163
Women’s Desk Reference     REF HQ 1236.5 .U6 F73
Handbook of American Women’s History     REF HQ 1410 .H36

Quotations

New Quotable Woman     REF PN 6081.5 .N49
Feminist Quotations     REF HQ 1154 .F446

Statistics

World’s Women, 2000: Trends and Statistics     RESERVE HQ 1154 .W95
World’s Women, 1995: Trends and Statistics     REF HQ 1154 .W675
World’s Women, 1970-1990: Trends and Statistics     GOV DOCS REF Q 1154 .W675

Directories

Associations Unlimited
   Available through the library homepage Reference Sources & the A-Z list on the Infostations

Bibliographies

Use bibliographies to locate lists of articles and books dealing with a particular subject.

Abstract Expressionist Women Painters     REF ND 212.5 .A25 P86
Female Artists, past and present     REF N43.W65 1974
Women Artists     REF N 8354 .B32

 

 
 

Confused?

You are not alone! There are several ways to contact a librarian for help:

email Email Us
form Use the Ask a Librarian Form
Phone Phone: (715) 425-3343
Visit us in person

We're here to help you!

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait