Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Chemistry: Chemistry Databases

Quick Links

Library Hours

Database A-Z

You can access our online scholarly databases from a remote location using your W-number and password. 

Research Help

Chemistry Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)  Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

American Chemical Society Journals  Searches the journals of the American Chemical Society.

ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 25 million structures, properties and associated information. By integrating and linking compounds from more than 400 data sources, ChemSpider enables researchers to discover the most comprehensive view of freely available chemical data from a single online search.

Environment Complete.     Environment Complete™ offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. The database contains citations for articles from domestic and international journals, monographs and conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.

Google Scholar  If searched from our homepage the FindIt software links into our paid database & journal subscriptions.

MathSciNet (AMS)  MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications.

MEDLINE (EBSCO)  World's largest medical database, with significant animal science coverage.

Nature. Nature Publishing Group (NPG) is the scientific publishing arm of Macmillan Publishers Ltd, combining the excellence of Nature, Nature Research Journals, Nature Reviews Journals, NPG Academic Journals and NPG Reference publications, to provide the world's premier information resource for the basic biological and physical sciences.

NIST Chemistry WebBook  The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides users with easy access to chemical and physical property data for chemical species through the internet. The data provided in the site are from collections maintained by the NIST Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors.

Reaxys contains an extensive repository of experimentally validated data that chemists need including structures, reactions (including multi-step reactions) and physical properties. Now chemists can get relevant data not found elsewhere, drawn from source publications carefully selected for their importance and relevance to synthetic chemists.

Royal Society of Chemistry  Search RSC journals, including the flagship journal Chemical Communications.

Science. World's leading journal of original scientific research, global news and commentary. UWRF has access to Science from 1997 to the current issue, except for Science Express PDF Articles (these become available after publication in the print version of the journal).  ScienceNOW and Science of Aging Knowledge Environment Archive are part of this database.

Web of Science /Science Citation Index  An imense multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. largest medical database.

ScienceDirect.  ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information, with a large amount of full text business articles.