Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

EXSS 461 Prof. Shirilla: Databases w/H&HP content

Selected Databases with H & H P Content

 

 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)   Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

 

CINAHL® Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)  The world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo.

 

ERIC (EBSCO) Indexes over 750 education journals and more than 350,000 ERIC documents (research reports, curriculum guides, conference papers, handbooks produced by school systems, etc.). The library owns many of the journals indexed, as well as ERIC documents on microfiche from 1966 through mid-1970 and mid-1973 to 2004.

 

Google Scholar If searched from our homepage or while on campus the FindIt software links to our paid database & journal subscriptions.

 

Medline (EBSCO) The world's largest medical database, from the National Library of Medicine. It  indexes such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. 

 

 SportDiscuss with Full Text (EBSCO) A comprehensive index covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport,  facility design & management, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, and more. 

 

Web of Science  Multidisciplinary database covering journal literature of the sciences. Allows cited reference searches. No fulltext articles, but it does link to the FindIt software.