Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

New Faculty and Staff: Library Information

Collections

  • Search@UW serves as the library catalog and includes references to books, government documents, curriculum materials, videos, CDs, DVDs, audiobooks, maps, theses, and selected materials in the University Archives and Area Research Center.  Also included are materials from all other UW libraries.  Search@UW also includes references to millions of journal articles.
  • Looking for a specific journal?  Search the title in Search@UW to determine if the library has access to the journal electronically or in print.
  • To find all the databases the library licenses, see UWRF's complete Databases A-Z list.
  • The Government Documents Department receives 40% of materials published by federal government agencies. We are also a depository for state of Wisconsin documents. Many federal documents are available online; they can be accessed through our library catalog. 
  • The University Archives and Area Research Center on the lower level houses University and local area history collections. Students and professors may request free transfer via courier of unique historical collections from 14 other ARCs statewide, including the Wisconsin Historical Society in Madison. 
  • The Curriculum Materials Collection on upper level houses materials that support the curriculum of the College of Education and Professional Studies, including children and young adult books, curriculum guides, teaching activity guides, and a small assortment of K-12 textbooks. 
  • Each academic department has a designated librarian liaision who is assigned to work with your department to facilitate development of our collection for your discipline.  Contact this liaison to place requests for library material purchases.