Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

GEOL 285

Guide to Library Resource for Sophomore Seminar in Geology

Other databases

To see all licensed database available to the Database A-Z link from the library’s home page.  Please note that the content of GeoRef is included in Search@UW. GeoRef has special search features that are not supported in Search@UW.

          Databases

GeoRef 

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management

Web of Science

Other databases:

                                  

 A note about Google.

Google Scholar is Google's search engine for journal articles, thesis, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. 

    • If you are off campus, use Google Scholar by going first to the library's home page.  On the library's home page, click on Database A-Z and search for Google Scholar and log in using your Falcon account.  When you are off campus, our computer systems do not know if you are affiliated with UWRF. In order to establish that you are indeed affiliated, you will need to log into the system with your Falcon account.  Once this connection is established, you will see links to FindIt@UWRF and full text articles when you do your searches in Google Scholar.
    • Google Scholar often links to versions of papers and articles on commercial publisher websites. These sites will ask you to pay to access the article... do not pay for articles.  Use the FindIt@UWRF button to locate full text.  UWRF also provide access to materials not owned by or available through UW Libraries Request  and Interlibrary Loan;  students, faculty and staff are not charged additional fees this service.