Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Journal Article Databases
You can search the following databases & more using the Search@UW tool located on the Library's homepage. You can access individual databases and journals by using the Databases A-Z on the Library's homepage If you need help selecting or searching the databases, please see a Reference Librarian or have a look at our Search@UW guide.
Academic Search Complete
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.
Contains citations to journal articles from approximately 4,000 medical, biomedical, veterinary, and other health sciences periodicals.
Web of Science (Science Citation Index)
Part of the Web of Science, this database indexes more than 5,700 major journals across 164 disciplines. In addition to providing general searches such as author and topic, it provides citation searching for articles that cite an author or a specific article.