Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

SOCI 200 Wallace: Sociology Databases

Sociology Databases

Here's a link to a list of databases with high Sociology content. 

Sociological Abstracts. 1963-present. Provides access to the worldwide findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and policy science. Features journal citations and abstracts; book, chapter, and association paper abstracts; and book, film, and software review citations.

SAGE Journals Contains several journals in criminology.

Academic Search Complete. Journal coverage for most academic areas of study. Features selected full-text for over 4,650 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications; abstracts and indexing for nearly 8,200 popular & scholarly journals, with many dating back to 1975, also covers major national newspapers.

JSTOR Arts and Sciences Collection (Sociology)

Google Scholar. If searched from our homepage the FindIt software links into our paid database & journal subscriptions.

Social Sciences Full Text. 1983-present. Available through WilsonWeb. Indexes and abstracts more than 4000 journals. It offers full-text from 115 of those journals, beginning in 1995.

Web of Knowledge-Social Sciences Citation Index-ISI  A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.