Skip to Main Content
site header image

Death records in the River Falls Area Research Center

Information and resources on locating information deceased individuals in the records of the River Falls Area Research Center

Contact

Located in room 170 in the lower level of the Chalmer Davee Library at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls, the University Archives and Area Research Center operate within one facility but are two distinct entities, each with their own collections.

All archival questions and request for appointments can be directed to archives@uwrf.edu or 715 425 3567.

University of Wisconsin-River Falls · 410 S. 3rd Street, River Falls WI 54022 USA

Visiting information

Appointments are preferred. Please email archives@uwrf.edu or call 715-425-3567 to schedule an appointment. We request that you fill out our annual registration form online prior to your visit. Please check the Library webpage for updates or changes to our hours. 

Mission

The University Archives and Area Research Center (ARC) collects and preserve records, regardless of format, that document the history, development, traditions, and activities of the University and Northwestern Wisconsin. The UWRF Archives and ARC provides access to these historical materials to the university community as well as the general public.

Services and fees

The UWRF Archives and Area Research Center provides distance research and information look up services for a fee. Please see our Services and Fees page for more information.

Archives staff

Shelby Edwards, Community Archivist

  • Area Research Center collections for Burnett, Pierce, Polk, and St. Croix Counties
  • shelby.edwards@uwrf.edu or 715 425 4633

Morgan Paavola, University Archivist and Records Manager

  • University Archives and records management
  • morgan.paavola@uwrf.edu or 715 425 4968