It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A guide to online and print business resources available through the UWRF Chalmer Davee Library
U.S. Census Bureau. The Economic Census profiles American business every 5 years, from the national to the local level. Statistical data on the U.S. economy from the national to the local level, organized primarily by business or industrial unit.
Economic Research and Education resources created by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. Economic time-series statistics, full-text economic publications, GIS applications, educational materials. Individually branded resources include: ALFRED (ArchivaL Federal Reserve Economic Data) CASSIDI (Competitive Analysis and Structure Source Instrument for Depository Institutions) ECON DISC (Data and Information Service Center) FRASER (Federal …
The Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
This database includes over 9,000 images relating to the early history of advertising in the U.S. Materials digitized are from the Rare Book, MAnuscript, and Special Collections Library at Duke University.
The Financial Accounting Standards Board (FASB) has long served as the designated organization in the private sector for establishing standards of financial accounting and reporting. The mission of FASB is to establish and improve standards of financial accounting and reporting for the guidance and education of the public, including issuers, auditors, and users of financial information.
FITA, founded in 1984, fosters international trade by strengthening the role of local, regional, national and global associations that have an international mission. FITA provides resources, benefits and services to the international trade community and useful tools to help you do business globally.
The IMF is an international organization of 184 member countries. It was established to promote international monetary cooperation, exchange stability, and orderly exchange arrangements; to foster economic growth and high levels of employment; and to provide temporary financial assistance to countries to help ease balance of payments adjustment.
The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. Revised every two years, the Handbook describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects in a wide range of occupations.
RePEc is a clearinghouse site that provides a centralized access point to research in Economics and related fields. Through RePEc, access can be made to working papers, citations to published literature in journals and monographs, software components for statistical analysis, and contact information for individual researchers and research institutions (colleges and university economics departments, research institutes, etc.
Provides links to state economic profiles, data on small businesses, regulatory information, and demographics of small business owners. Site calls itself "The voice of Small Business in the Federal Government and the source for small business statistics."
The primary mission of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) is to protect investors and maintain the integrity of the securities markets. The SEC requires public companies to disclose meaningful financial and other information to the public, which provides a common pool of knowledge for all investors to use to judge for themselves if a company's securities are a good investment.