Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

History

Biography

American National Biography
REF CT213.A68 v.1-24

Dictionary of American Biography
REF E176.D56 v.1-22 + supplements

Ref. Books

Atlas of American History
REF G1201.S1 J3 1978

Dictionary of American History
REF E174 .D52 2003 v.1-10

Encyclopedia of the United States in the Twentieth Century
REF E740.7 .E53 1996 v.1-4

Encyclopedia of the United States in the Nineteenth Century
REF E169.1 .E626 2001 v.1-3

The Princeton Encyclopedia of American political history
REF E183 .P85 2010 v.1-2

Ref. Books

Encyclopedia of the United States Cabinet
REF E176 .G89 2000 v.1-3

Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy
REF E183.7 .E52 2002 v.1-3

Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism Since 1450
REF JV22 .E535 2007 v.1-3

Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History
REF E185.E54 1996 v.1-5

Encyclopedia of American Cultural & Intellectual History
REF E169.1 .E624 2001 v.1-3

Encyclopedia of American Social History
REF HN57.E58 1993 v.1-3

Encyclopedia of American Social Movements
REF HN57 .E594 2004 v.1-4

Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
REF E184.A1 G14 2000 v.1-3

Encyclopedia of U.S. Labor and Working-Class History
REF HD8066 .A78 2007 v.1-3

Historical Encyclopedia of American Labor
REF HD8066 .H57 2004 v.1-2