Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Help! I Need 5 Scholarly Sources

Need to find a handful of scholarly articles? This libguide will describe scholarly resources and provide links to the best places to find them.

Search@UW Contents

What is in Search@UW?

Library Holdings:

Digital Collections:

Databases:

Books Minds@UW Journal Articles
eBooks Archives and Special Collections Newspaper Articles
Journals   eBooks
Government Documents   Streaming Media
Streaming Media   Book Reviews
DVDs    
CDs    
Maps    
Musical Scores    

What is not in Search@UW?

  • Non-bibliographic databases, such as statistical or directory
  • Non-standard bibliographic data, such as transcripts, legal materials, or Congressional 
  • Materials that are not catalogued, such as Archival Collections

Use Databases A-Z to locate and search these materials

About Search@UW:

  • The most efficient way to find scholarly articles at UWRF is to use Search@UW.  
  • Search@UW is a service implemented across UW System. It provides an integrated search and discovery experience across a wide range of print and e-resources, including UW System and UW River Falls print collections, digital images, institutional repositories, and huge collections of academic literature. Searching these resources traditionally required multiple searches at multiple sites.
  • It is strongly suggested that you sign in, using your FalconID, when using Search@UW. This allows you to easily request items from other campuses, check status of items you have on loan, or manage your pinned, or favorited, resources. Some resources are only searchable off campus by sign-in users, for example Web of Science.