Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals. The database also features more than 165 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 27,000 full text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
For the most comprehensive research chose Search@UW, but you may aslo use the databases individually.
A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,250 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.
Features more than 170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans, published in 26 states. The publications include academic and political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports, and other genres.
Provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states--including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles. Newly digitized, these newspapers published by African Americans can now be browsed and searched as never before.
(Yale University Law School) Dedicated to providing access via the World Wide Web to primary source materials in the fields of Law, History, Economics, Politics, Diplomacy and Government. Includes added value to these primary sources by linking to other documents expressly referred to in the body of the text.
Selected full-text from nearly 930 journals covering business, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting and much more. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 1,570 journals. Full text backfiles go back to January of 1990, while indexing and abstract backfiles go back to January of 1984.
DemographicsNow Library Edition is a comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information. DemographicsNow supports searches for individuals by name, address, telephone or by a variety of U.S. Census neighborhood data averages. It provides the capacity to search individual for company information and to create a mailing lists. DemographicsNow contains information on over 23 million businesses. It is searchable by company name, executive title, business type, size, credit rating, and more. It also contains U.S. Census data, including current year and five-year projections.
The New York Times Archive offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Articles in the database are available in full text as PDF files.
OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998 - current.
Enables users to search for and extract data from across OECD’s many databases included in SourceOECD Statistics. Offers three key features: (1) Discovery: Search for complex statistical data across OECD databases with one click access to the datasets themselves from the search results. (2) Mix and Merge: Extract data from across all 50 databases in one enquiry. New functions enable users to gather and assemble data from various datasets in unique and customizable tables. (3) Metadata: Improved metadata down to the level of each datapoint means that users can understand the origins of each number and the overall context, aiding comprehension.
he Basic Search form to retrieve Congressional information by performing searches on congressional publications, including bills, laws and legislative histories. Basic Search now searches the full text of bills, laws, bill tracking reports, and legislative histories, and searches the abstracts, titles, indexing information, and other bibliographic data for Congressional publications. The type-ahead in this and all search forms is based upon our Subject Index thesaurus, not what other researchers have entered. You may now retrieve an unlimited number of results.
Use the Advanced Search menu to search within specific publication types, and perform fielded searches of specific metadata, including document titles, authors, or Congressional source, and where available online (coverage dates vary), search the full text transcripts of documents that have been abstracted and indexed by CIS editors, such as committee hearings, House & Senate Reports and Documents.
Use the Search by Number form to search by legislative or bibliographic citations, such as document, bill, law, public law number, or SuDocs number to find specific publications and/or publications related to that legislation.
Reports and documents either produced or ordered by Congress, as well as presidential communications and treaty materials. Contains comprehensive and often detailed information on an extremely wide range of subjects. Includes the American State Papers, a collection of legislative and executive documents preceding the Serial Set and a compilation of official Union and Confederate records from the Civil War. Also includes color and high resolution maps contained in the Serial Set. (Updated annually)
The Wall Street Journal Archive offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Articles in the database are available in full text as PDF files.