Music

A gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. The cornerstone of Oxford Music Online, Grove Music Online, has been completely redesigned with a number of functional enhancements and new content. Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments and notation, forms and genres; The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Second Edition, Revised (2006) will similarly supplement Grove's more extensive coverage with content geared toward undergraduates and general users. Also includes Colin Larkin's Encyclopedia of Popular Music. EPM is the authoritative biographical encyclopedia of rock, pop, and jazz artists, covering popular music from 1900 to the present.

The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online is the first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. More than 9,000 pages of material, combined with entries by more than 700 expert contributors from all over the world, make this the most complete body of work focused on world music. This release includes 1,209 essays and images from 10 sources and hundreds of audio examples.

African American Music Reference brings together 50,000 pages of text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music. The database is constantly expanding to include comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

A multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for all 8,250 journals in the collection. This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study.

Humanities International Complete is an essential collection for comprehensive coverage of the humanities with full text content.

Includes approximately 6,000 citations of book and media reviews from a selection of over one hundred key journals in US and Canadian history and related fields. Covers 1964 to present.

The New York Times Archive offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue. Articles in the database are available in full text as PDF files.

A series of four volumes with a mission to provide a reliable and authoritative source for scores of the classical canon, as well as a resource for the discovery of lesser-known contemporary works. The collections encompass all major classical musical genres and time periods from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. With full, study, piano, and vocal scores, this comprehensive collection will enhance the study of music history, performance, composition and theory for a variety of scholars.