Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Geography 401

Senior Colloquium in Geography

Geography Databases

The Databases A-Z link allows you to search multiple geography databases at once by selecting Geography as a category.

If you need help selecting or searching the databases, please see a Reference Librarian.

Databases

ABI/INFORM.  Is one of the oldest and largest electronic sources of business information containing complete bibliographic information, indexing and abstracts and selected full text for more than 1,000 business journals including 350+ international journals for business news and analysis from around the world.

Academic Search Complete. Journal coverage for most academic areas of study. Features selected full-text for over 4,650 journals, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications; abstracts and indexing for nearly 8,200 popular & scholarly journals, with many dating back to 1975, also covers major national newspapers.

Business Source Premier. Provides full text from nearly 930 journals covering business, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting and much more. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 1,570 journals.

DemographicsNow.  Current U.S. demographic data on people , business, and places provided by state, county, ZIP code, census tract, and census block-group geographies. 

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management. Indexes and abstracts more than 4000 journals and thousands of additional sources, including conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications.

Google Scholar. An immense full text archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals.

JSTOR. An immense full-text archive of multidisciplinary scholarly journals.

New York Times Historical, ProQuest (1851-2009). Keyword searchable, it includes the complete paper cover-to-cover with full page and article images. Current issues are covered in Lexis/Nexis Academic.

Newspaper Source Pluss (EBSCO). This database includes 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 601,300 television and radio news transcripts, videos & podcasts.

Wall Street Journal Historical, ProQuest (1889-1995). Keyword searchable, it includes the complete paper cover-to-cover with full page and article images. Current issues are covered in ABI/Inform.

Web of Knowledge (Science Citation Index). Multidisciplinary database covering journal literature of the sciences, social sciences, & arts. Allows cited reference searches. No fulltext.