Skip to Main Content

Library Tutorials

This guide is made up of videos on how to conduct research using the library's resources, including how to use Search@UW, searching in subject-specific databases, and research tips

Tutorials for Business Databases

Demographics Now Tutorials
Video tutorials on how to use different features in the Demographics Now database.
Data Axle Reference Solutions/ ReferenceUSA Training Guides
A link to training guides on how to use Data Axle Reference Solutions/ReferenceUSA.
ProQuest One Business Library Guide
A link to a library guide on how to use the ProQuest Business database.
IBISWorld Tutorial
A tutorial from UW-Whitewater on how to search IBISWorld.
IBIS World Tutorial
Additional tutorial created by IBIS World

Web of Science Tutorial Page

Web of Science YouTube Page
The YouTube page for Web of Science. On it are many videos on how to use the different features of Web of Science.

More Tutorials & Resources

Access World News Videos
Check out these videos to learn more about how to search Access World News for articles on popular and current topics.
Ancestry Learning Center
Looking to jumpstart your research? The experts at Ancestry have assembled a variety of tips and tricks to get your research moving again.
IEEE Xplore Video Tutorials
Whether you are new to IEEE Xplore or are just looking for a refresher, these videos provide tips and techniques to make your research go smoothly.
Overdrive (Libby)
A guide to how to use Overdrive to borrow eBooks and audiobooks from the library
PsychINFO Quick Reference Guide
This quick reference guide demonstrates how to search PsycINFO in Advanced Search mode.
PsychINFO Tutorials
The YouTube page for PsychINFO. On it are many videos on how to use the different features of PsychINFO.
Sociological Abstracts Guide
Check out this guide on Sociological Abstracts to learn more about this database.

Simmons Insights

Watch the video below from Ohio University to learn how to create cross tabs on Simmons Insights.

How to create a cross tab tutorial transcripts

Simmons Insights This link opens in a new window
Simmons Insights is a great database to use for understanding key demographics for specific audiences.
Note: Our subscription is limited to 15 simultaneous users. Please try again later if you are unable to access.

Simmons Insights Library Guide
Check out this Ohio University library guide for information on how to use Simmons Insights, including more tutorials.
Composer 2.0 & Crosstab 2.0 Tutorials
The first video goers over Composer 2.0, in which you will build & run your report. The second video explains Crosstab 2.0, in which you will analyze the data.

Was the above information helpful?

Not helpful: 0 votes (0%)

A little helpful: 0 votes (0%)

Very helpful: 1 votes (100%)

Total Votes: 1