Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Library Tutorials

This guide is made up of videos on how to conduct research using the library's resources, including how to use Search@UW, searching in subject-specific databases, and research tips

Tips and Tricks for Accessing the Library Remotely

After watching this video I feel:
Less comfortable accessing the library remotely: 0 votes (0%)
A little more comfortable accessing the library remotely: 0 votes (0%)
A lot more comfortable accessing the library remotely: 3 votes (100%)
Total Votes: 3
Do you need to sign in to your Search@UW account to access the library remotely?
Yes: 3 votes (75%)
No: 1 votes (25%)
Total Votes: 4

How to Conduct a Search in and choose EBSCOHost Databases

After watching this video I feel:
Less comfortable using EBSCOhost databases: 0 votes (0%)
A little more comfortable using EBSCOhost databases: 0 votes (0%)
A lot more comfortable using EBSCOhost databases: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0
How do you select different EBSCOhost databases to search in?
After completing a search, look under "Source Type": 0 votes (0%)
Click "choose databases" when in an EBSCOhost database: 0 votes (0%)
You cannot: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0

Using "Citing this" and "Cited in this" in Search@UW

After watching this video I feel:
Less comfortable using "Citing this" and "Cited in this" in Search@UW: 0 votes (0%)
A little more comfortable using "Citing this" and "Cited in this" in Search@UW: 0 votes (0%)
A lot more comfortable using "Citing this" and "Cited in this" in Search@UW: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0
Is the "Citing this" and "Cited in this" feature available for every article in Search@UW?
Yes: 0 votes (0%)
No: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0

Using Your Account Features in Search@UW

After watching this video I feel:
Less comfortable using my account features in Search@UW: 0 votes (0%)
A little more comfortable using my account features in Search@UW: 0 votes (0%)
A lot more comfortable using my account features in Search@UW: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0
Logging into your Search@UW account allows you to:
Renew library materials: 0 votes (0%)
Pin items: 0 votes (0%)
Save search queries: 0 votes (0%)
All of the above: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0