Research Guides: Online Access to the Library/Requesting Online Materials: Streaming Video and Audio

Streaming Video Collections

Films on Demand (Films Media Group) This link opens in a new window
Documentaries and educational films. Includes content from: HBO, BBC, PBS, and more!

PBS Video Collection
A collection of PBS Documentaries

Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming video service specializing in documentaries, independent films, and foreign films. Some feature films are also included.
Nursing and Mental Health in Video This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Mental Health in Video features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other. These essential visual examples will prepare nurses to better assess, diagnose, and manage mental health issues in patients. Faculty can easily integrate these 2-22 minute long videos within lectures, discussion groups, tests, and distance learning programs.
Swank Films Portal This link opens in a new window
Link to the Swank portal for a very small collection of films leased for courses.
American Archive of Public Broadcasting This link opens in a new window
A collection of streaming audio and video from public broadcasting (such as local PBS affiliates).

Streaming Audio Collection

Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of streaming classical music, scores/soundtracks, operas, and more!

Request a Streaming Video Purchase

Request a streaming media purchase

Please allow 3-4 weeks for a streaming video purchase to complete/be ready for access and plan accordingly.

Please email erm-cdl@uwrf.edu to request a streaming video/audio purchase if you cannot find your desired title using the resources in Films on Demand, Kanopy, or our other streaming video options. Please be aware this process is limited by vendor availability and licensing restrictions; we will do the best we can to source streaming video content when requested. A large percentage of streaming videos are not licensed for higher education use.