Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
site header image

Curriculum Materials Collection (CMC)

Curriculum Materials Collection

Picture of New Book Shelves Area

New Books Area Near Library Entrance

The latest children's and young adult books to arrive will be shelved in the New Books section on the second (main) floor of Chalmer Davee Library. They are located directly to the right when you walk in through the security gates-look for the blue chairs and purple carpet!

The rest of the Curriculum Materials Collection (CMC) is upstairs on the third floor of the library. 

Bunny Sculpture in CMC section

Bunny Sculpture in the CMC

Welcome to the Curriculum Materials Collection (located on the upper/third floor of Chalmer Davee Library)! 

What Is the CMC?

The CMC provides collections for pre-service teachers, faculty and staff of the UW River Falls and the community to support students from preschool through 12th grade.  The collection provides  children's and young adult fiction and non-fiction books, a sampling of K-12 textbooks, and curriculum guides to support the study and application of professional practice in fields of education, human services, and the arts.

 

  • Children's and Young Adult Literature Collection   (The latest titles will be on the New Books shelves downstairs to the right after the security gates/by the blue chairs when you walk into the library). 
  • A small sample of K-12 Textbooks  (more are available in the Wyman Education Building lab). 
  • Teaching Materials  (Lesson plans, activity books, reading assessment resources)

 

New Ebook Showcase: 2021 Award Winners